Call Us Today!
(781) 444-3121

Proudly serving Needham, MA and the surrounding area Since 1995

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Joan P., Framingham, MA

Comments: Tom was very quick to diagnose the problem with our central ac, went to get the part, and replaced it on the most humid day of the yr. Polite and professional. Would hire and recommend him to all of our family and friends!

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Paul S., East Walpole, MA

Comments: Quick and excellent friendly service with good price

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Rahul C., Framingham, MA

Comments: Tom came in after-hours (at around 10pm). He was courteous and professional.

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: James S., Melrose, MA

Comments: Knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Swampscott, MA

Comments: Tom was quick to dianogise the issue and provided a fair priced to remedy the problem. My only issue was that he was over an hour late on the day of the replacement and was not proactive in letting me know.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Carlos N., Hyde Park, MA

Comments: Tom did a good job explaining why the unit was not working and tips going forward.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Burlington, MA

Comments: Tom was very knowledgeable and diagnosed problem in due time. However, did not supply complete work invoice. Currently I have asked but still waiting for one.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Kirsten M., Jamaica Plain, MA

Comments: came out really quick, was informative and did a great good! Would recommend!

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Mary C., Dedham, MA

Comments: He was knowledgeable, prompt, reliable and I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: Joanne R., Hyde Park, MA

Comments: Have used this service before ( 3 years ago) and am glad to say that I had the same positive results. Tom and his associate arrived as promised- on the hottest of days- and repaired my A/C. Not only did they do the job, they did a little clean-up around the outside unit and closed up all of the open windows for me. I have decided to use them on a maintenance basis so that I don't have any future "emergency" situations.

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Ming Z., Lexington, MA

Comments: I called the company during the first heat wave of 2012, and apparently Tom and his team was too busy to handle all the calls and service requests on that day. But Tom did keep me informed about his schedule, and I got my central AC fixed the next day.

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: Judith D., Walpole, MA

Comments: Tom came out on a Sunday to fix our AC. Work was well done and he is a very nice guy.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Laura S., Bellingham, MA

Comments: Tom is a great guy. I plan to call him again in the fall to service my furnace!

Review Date: 08/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Quincy, MA

Comments: Was able to thorough, courteous service on short notice on a Sunday - very much appreciated!

Review Date: 09/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Natick, MA

Comments: Tom showed up the next day when he said he would, assessed the problem and took care of it immediately. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Wayland, MA

Comments: I was very pleased with the service I received from Tom Kay (IIW). Tom promptly responded to my request on ServiceMagic and came to the house to provide a free estimate. I needed a contractor to replace heating vents throughout the house. Most of the vents were old and some were flexable plastic vents located under a crawl space and floor. One floor needed to be taken up to install the new duct work. Tom Kay gets a five star rating from me because (1) Tom provided an original estimate that included a price range and his final bill was at the mid point of the estimate (2)Tom was a pleasure to deal with and (3) his work was excellent.

Review Date: 09/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, sharon, MA

Comments: good people

Review Date: 07/31/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Hyde Park, MA

Comments: Of the 3 contractors who called ,IIW was the one who promised to get to my house within a 1/2 hour and did. Found and fixed the problem within an hour and my A/C was up and running. I thought their price was reasonable. The only reason I am not givng them a full 5 stars is that I am still waiting for my promised receipt and a quote on better filters than I am currently using ( and it has been over a week)

Review Date: 11/21/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Winchester, MA

Comments: Tom was very nice and professional. He gave us a very fair quote, was patient in answering all of our questions, and took the time to make sure everything was right (including coming back out to check a connection). He also helped us to get a plumber for another issue we were having and coordinated for us. I would hire him again and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 10/24/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Lexington, MA

Comments: He was a very nice guy. He did recommend doing something else which made perfect sense but is much more work then we want to do at this time. However he did suggest what I should do in the mean time which I can do myself. He was honest in this respect, and it is great to know that there are still contractors out there that will take care of you like that, and not try and pull a fast one on you.

Review Date: 09/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Mansfield, MA

Comments: He was extremely helpful. He actually saved us a lot of money by telling my husband what he could do himself to fix the system rather than charging us an exorbitant amount of money like some of the other contractors tried to do.

Review Date: 09/06/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Milford, MA

Comments: My only disapointment was that they did not use a fitting for the tube from the humidifier to the condensate pump. Tape was used at my sugestion after the tube stopped the float switch. I have purchased a fitting and installed it successifully.

Review Date: 06/28/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Watertown, MA

Comments: Tom responded almost immediately and arrived in short order. He was thorough in his check of the system and the repair. He stayed to make sure everything was running well. He also was more than fair in his price. I would call him again and will consider him when we replace our very old system.

Review Date: 06/05/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Lawrence, MA

Comments: Great Job!

Review Date: 04/29/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Hudson, MA

Comments: Thomas performed a preventative maintenance on our Central A/C and installed a new programmable thermostat for the house. He was very professional, the cost was reasonable and he was very thorough! I will begin to use Tom�s services as our furnace maintenance source in the fall and for any emergencies that may arise. I will definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/31/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Braintree, MA

Comments: I appreciate that Mr. Kay took the time to program my thermostat and show me how to use it. The furnace is working well and is very quiet. I did not notice how bad my furnace was, I guess, until it was replaced. Thank you.

Review Date: 03/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Mansfield, MA

Comments: The service I received was very good. They were able to come out to my home in the evening, which fit into my busy schedule. This service did not cost me an additional fee, which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend Ideal Indoor Weather to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 02/28/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Weymouth, MA

Comments: I filled out the form on Service Magic the same day my heat pump was fixed. Tom did a great job, he was the quickest to follow up and come over in a few hours and fixed my heat pump. I would highly recommend Ideal Indoor Weather's services to anyone. Thank you Tom!

Review Date: 02/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Needham Heights, MA

Comments: Tom was quick to respond and accommodating to my schedule. Thanks!

Review Date: 02/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Somerville, MA

Comments: I hired Tom to convert my oil furnace to gas and I also had an indirect water heater installed. Tom is great to work with! Price was excellent and his crew was awesome. They ran into some difficulties the 2nd night, but stayed very late to complete the work and not leave us without heat. I am very pleased with the quality of work as well as the Knight boiler system that Tom installed. I would hire again, as well as highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/07/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Franklin, MA

Comments: I was quite pleased with the installation of the heat pump. The people working on the project were very professional and courteous. Once the equipment arrived, the installation was quick and I received some great training on how to use my new digital thermostat. Thank you.

Review Date: 01/31/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Foxboro, MA

Comments: More than fair pricing, thorough, knowledgeable, would use for future projects and would refer. Very responsive. Thanks, Tom!

Review Date: 01/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Needham Heights, MA

Comments: Excellent. Very friendly and professional. Thomas came to fix our heat in the middle of the night!

Review Date: 12/02/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Framingham, MA

Comments: Tom was fantastic!! My problem was with my furnace. The people who put it in came out twice and could not fix it and after the 2nd visit they stated they didn't have the correct part and it would be 10 days before I would have heat. Tom came out, found the true problem and had me back with heat within an hour of his arrival. He was very helpful and informative, he explained and showed me where the problem was and how we could fix it. I am planning on having him come out and do some additional work in the near future.